1 year secondment in Canada l?

Hi all,

I work as a valve technician in the uk and several Jobs have come up at my work to go and work in canada for a year. I have a fiancè and a 2 year old daughter who I love very very much. Basically my question is do you think it's ok for me to leave my family? My fiance is fine with it and going to canada will be a big money earner for us. When the year is over I will have plenty of money to put down on a house (we rent at the moment) my partner works part time so I pay for most of the Bills as it is etc so it's hard to save for a deposit on a house. That would be my only reason for going so I could earn the money to pay off a few debts and be able to buy our own house. I would miss them more than anything but do I sacrifice a year of my daughters life so we as a family can get on track and get our own home Or do I carry on renting and paying more out than I would do on a mortgage but be able to be here with my daughter? 

Thanks in advance for your replies 

Updated 6 days ago:

1 year secondment in canada? 

5 Answers

Relevance
  • R L
    Lv 5
    6 days ago
    Favorite Answer

You are a good partner and dad...sacrifice one year for a home for your family...good luck and your family will miss you but support you because you are doing it for them.

• Anonymous
    5 days ago

You do what is best for your family.  You and your wife are the only two people who know what is best for your family.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Pearl
    Lv 7
    6 days ago

maybe you can take them with you

• 6 days ago