promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Is there a way to reduce anxiety?

like I am a Nurse and stress comes with the job, but even when I get home I am always thinking about the job and thinking if I've done it right and no one was hurt.

On my day off I like to go to the mall, but in order to go to the mall I have to pass by my workplace which causes me anxiety even if I'm not working that day.

I am thinking of just quitting cause I do not want all the stress and stuff to affect my life. It can range with managers giving me crap or families etc... stuff like that just destroys my motivation and I unfortunately take it home with me.

25 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

I suggest that you don't walk pass your workplace when you go to the local mall. Go to another shopping mall that is further away. You must learn to focus on your strengths and manage your (anxiety issues) weaknesses.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

Well according to my ignorant Dad yes, "just let it go". He is a brilliant person aye. 

In reality you can with counseling and sometimes medicine. 

• Mr. L.
    Lv 5
    1 month ago

I take Bupropion 300mg a day, been taking since last July, quit smoking and am feeling much better.

• 1 month ago

I have anxiety too bad. They say just stop but it don’t work like that. And medicine slows ur brain down and fatigues u not good for the body and brain. And it can cause addiction and dependence on it and withdraw symptoms that can be dead. Your beautiful you care. That’s beautiful In itself. Ur saving life’s. That’s beautiful. You’re beautiful. Keep it up. Don’t blame urself. The families r just upset bc they’re overwhelmed bc they want what’s best for their family but ur doing ur best and that’s all u can do. The fact that ur overthinking what u do is because u actually care ur good great peoples 

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 2 months ago