promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in TravelEurope (Continental)Other - Europe · 2 months ago

What should I know before traveling to these European cities?

In 2021 I will be traveling to the following cities;

London, England

Glasgow, Scotland

Edinburgh, Scotland

Paris, France

Milan, Italy

Florence, Italy

Rome, Italy

Athens, Greece

Santorini, Greece

Krakow, Poland

Berlin, Germany

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Dublin, Ireland

Copenhagen, Denmark

Stockholm, Sweden

Oslo, Norway

Reykjavik, Iceland

I am seeking tips from people like things to avoid in the cities, must sees and just general rules of thumb. I will be doing all the basic touristy things as its my first time in a lot of these cities. No better place to go than yahoo answers to receive raw answers eh? lol thanks in advance all!!!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Orla C
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

Spend a day or two in Dublin, and then leave it and see other parts of Ireland. The countryside is the best. 

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 2 months ago

Unless your trip may last several months, you can hardly enjoy visiting so many cities since most of them have many major attractions and require a lot of time.

Each of those countries and those cities has a tourist board (visitor center), the web site of which provides you with full details about what to see, what to do, where to go, and where to stay as well as a lot of useful information for foreign travelers.

See http://www.willgoto.com

For further pieces of information from Yahoo Answers about each of your destinations, I suggest you to ask your question  in each of the various country categories of Yahoo questions since answering your question here should require  a too long text.

The things to avoid in London are not the things to avoid in Rome.