promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Why be passionate about piano?

I’ve been playing piano for 8 years and I’m grade 4. I wouldn’t say I ‘enjoy’ playing.

I wouldn’t give it up because I have invested so much time into it and I may as well get to the top just for satisfaction if nothing else. 

But, it would be nice to enjoy it along the way. 

I have lost the spark with it and want to get it back so do you know any reasons why the piano is good and awesome?

I do play a second instrument so anything to do with how instruments are good for you in general is not going to help, I just want to know why the piano specifically is great. 

Thanks.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

You can abandon it and come back, right? There should be a point where you should stop forcing yourself imo. Music is passion. I like to follow wherever it takes me. Sometimes nothing happens for us because we need to stop playing music in general.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Gregg
    Lv 6
    1 month ago

I learned to play the piano by ear.  The instrument serves me well when I'm bored, have absolutely nothing to do, or to entertain family and friends. 

Would you believe I can play the songs I heard and loved from grade school to the present? And, sometimes  a passage (?) in the song I'm playing would remind me of another song, so I keep playing...

• 1 month ago

One reason is that it's such a stand-alone instrument. Unlike instruments that play only one note at a time, the piano doesn't need accompaniment.

But you have to love the music you're playing in order to be passionate about the instrument.

• 2 months ago