promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Games & RecreationVideo & Online Games · 4 months ago

I'm extremely scared of Minecraft but I still want to play. What should I do?

I started playing mincraft early on as a kid, but I noticed that the people and animals in the game scared me, especially villagers and pigs. My siblings would use that against me and  they'd do stuff like spawn a bunch of pigs and villagers around me. This really traumatized me and as a result, I stopped playing. Skip to high school, and I'm introduced to a way to get Minecraft on my school computer. I decide to give it a try and see if I'm over my fear but when I started playing, I realized my fear had gotten worse over the years. I was now scared of, not only pigs and villagers, but everything. The slime monsters, the cows, the chickens, you name it.

I still haven't seen a villager or pig yet, thank goodness. Recently, I tried letting a cow come near me, that's the closest I've gotten to a minecraft animal in years. Also, my fear has gotten so bad, I can barely even look at them, let alone kill them, so I always starve in survival mode. So yeah, is there any advice on how to get over my fear and continue playing? It's such a nice game and it would be a shame if I could never play it again. 

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 months ago
    Favorite Answer

I agree with Heretics answer here. 

Another way you can go about it, to overcome your fear, is to deal with it head on. 

So when you're in game and you see whatever that scares you, just go up to it and kill it. Even if its once a day, once a week etc. Just remember they can't hurt YOU.

I had the same issue with looking at SPIDERS on Google Images, I couldn't do it but I would open the page up and touch my screen every couple of days, its not real and tell yourself that and it got easier.

Easier said than done, but don't let fear stop you....

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 3 months ago