Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Pregnancy & ParentingParenting · 3 weeks ago

Could you tell me about the first few weeks of being a parent and some of the challenges you faced?

I am a college student, and have been tasked by my professor to learn about parenting. I have some questions regarding what y'all do. Greatly appreciate your feedback :)

- Could you tell me about the first few weeks of being a parent and some of the challenges you faced?

Knowing what you now know what are some things you wish you knew then.

- Before you had your child what type of questions or concerns did you have.

- Who (or what) did you consult with in buying baby products or just learning how to parent?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 weeks ago

1...i often forgot my childs name..i wasnt use to having a kid and calling it a name.

2..i was TIRED

3..i was mad cause i had hemorrhoids and my a$$ burned and hurt and itched.

4..i was traumatized that my Vacooch had just managed to shove a 6 pound human out of it!

5..my belly went from flat to a wabbling jello stretch mark looking mess..:(

• Login to reply the answers
  • sarah
    Lv 4
    3 weeks ago