What classes should I take in high school?

I’m an incoming freshman and I’m thinking of graduating a year early. One of my friends sister was able to graduate with honors her junior year and I kinda want to do that. I’m not really sure how to get all four years of English, history, and science in 3 years. Would I take classes online or during the summer? I’m in 8th grade now and take algebra one and French 2 as my high school courses. We are starting scheduling soon and I want to take biology next year and skip research earth science, is that a good idea? Do I need to take earth science to graduate? Open to any ideas and suggestions!

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 weeks ago
    Favorite Answer

during the summer works at some high schools. online also works at some. suggest you ask the guidance people when you go to register for classes, or your friend's sister [what did she do to make this work].

example: in my HS, journalism, speech, and drama classes all counted as English -- so you could take one of those during sophomore year, as well as the regular English class, to get your four in.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 4 weeks ago

You and your parents need to meet with a guidance counselor at the high school and or do some research online.  You need to understand the exact high school graduation requirements for your district and state including the number of credits, specific required courses, and the general "four year of English" type of thing. You can't plot your course without knowing this.

Students who graduate early from high school often do a combination of things that include:

1. Take more classes per semester than the average student.

2. Take classes online, as independent study, and over the summers.

3. Minimize their electives and try to use classes that might count "double" for requirements.

• Anonymous
    4 weeks ago