How can I help my brother get a better job?

Ok so my brother actually is doing better than me. He has his own place and a car to get around. He manages to pay all his bills and has never asked anybody for help. So that shows he’s well off. The thing is he works at a grocery store, he makes good money and I’m sure benefits are good. He’s been there for around 4 to 6 years, so he has a decent wage. Well my thing is that I know he can get a better job. I work in the HVAC (air conditioning) industry and I make decent money, alot of work specially here in Houston, Texas. I want him to learn a trade that way he might make more money. I’m just worried it won’t be enough in the future, if he gets kids, gets married, or whatever life brings his way. Oh and he’s older than I am, 3 years older. I guess I’m actually asking, am I worrying too much for nothing? Is working at a grocery store long term good? I just want the best for him, for my whole family actually.  So am I just being one of those people that if you work at a grocery store I see it as being a dead end job with no future? Or am I right? If I am how can I help him? Should I try getting him work where I work at? Should I push him or advice him to get a better Job? Because he has 0 experience in any trade and then it’ll be like he’s starting all over from scratch, making less money than he is now. Please help me I want the best for him yet I don’t want to insult or make him feel less by advising him, because he is my OLDER brother. should I leave it alone or say some?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 weeks ago

i would just let him do what he wants, if he wants another job he will get one

• cesar3 weeks agoReport

Thx man

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    3 weeks ago