How many times is a ball-carrier allowed to hit defenders,step back and keep running before his forward motion is considered stopped?
- Anonymous2 months agoFavorite Answer
He is only considered stopped if the ref decides he has been stopped. There is no objective measure of when he has been stopped. It is a subjective judgement call. When the ref blows the whistle, then the play is over. Usually his forward progress is considered stopped if defenders pushed him backward toward the other end zone and he then goes down or he has stooped running.
- Blocking BackLv 72 months ago
- AnnonymousLv 52 months ago
same thing as WR's, it's where the referee's define forward progress