Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicOther - Entertainment · 4 weeks ago

is pc culture slowly killing creativity/?

I was just thinking about it and in my opinion the entertainment industry has been pretty lackluster lately. Current music doesn't seem timeless anymore, movies are 80% remakes, **** I can't remember the last horror movie I've seen that was actually scary. Even the new video games can't seem to hold my attention like the old games used to, I feel like the quality of original content seem to be not as good as it was in the 90s and early 2000's. Maybe it's the way we consume the content now since everything is so readily available lol maybe its because i'm getting old, or could it be that pc culture is kind of killing creativity. I feel like artist can't just create anyone without thinking about which demographic will be offended, i'm not an artist so I cant say, but do you think that affects the process when trying to create something new or is that just what it seems like from the outside looking in?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • chorle
    Lv 7
    3 weeks ago

Not to my evidence by all the new audio dramas I am downloading as podcast that in and art in places like deviant art and music in places like The Funny Music Project and web comics. I would conclude that PC Culture has greatly increased creativity except in Boardrooms where the only creativity involves new ways of extending entry into Public Domain and new ways to exploit customers.

Look entertainment from the past and you will notice that Sturgeon's law was in effect in the past and even decades ago there was more bad than good. 

• Login to reply the answers
  • 4 weeks ago