promotion image of download ymail app
Anonymous asked in SportsFootball (American) · 2 months ago

Who should win (not who will likely win) the NFL MVP award for 2019?

1. Michael Thomas

2. Jimmy Garappolo

3. Patrick Mahomes

4. Aaron Rodgers

5. Drew Brees


Personally I think Jimmy G. should be the MVP. He made a huge difference to his team and his stats are right up there with the best quarterbacks.

Update 2:

Jimmy G. is only the third quarterback in 49er team history to finish the season with a quarterback rating of 100 or more. The other two are hall of famers Joe Montana and Steve Young.

4 Answers

  • 2 months ago

    Michael Thomas. The injury took away from Mahomes this year.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 2 months ago

    2. Jimmy Garappolo

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 2 months ago

    QBs have won the last 6 -- and 10 of the last 12 -- MVP awards. Sportswriters, rather than people who actually know something about football, determine who wins and most have been kissing Lamar Jackson's azz all season so I expect him to win it.

    That means the player who deserves the award, Michael Thomas, will get screwed. Thomas set a record for catches in a season (149) while pulling in an unbelievable 80.5% of balls throw his way. He is, by far, the best receiver in the game today.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Fuhr
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

    Joe Namath       .

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.