Kaycee asked in HealthOther - Health · 1 month ago

Getting sick while working in fast food?

Let’s give some background. I recently started working at a popular burger chain about 4 months ago. I’ve had health problems for the grand majority of my life, thanks to my crappy immune system. However, when I started working at this restaurant, I started getting sick. Like, REALLY sick. I’ve been puking almost every day, and am constantly plagued with dizziness, lightheadedness, and confusion, all of which are very out of character for me. I had even come close to fainting at work a few times. The more I thought about it, the more I came to realize that I’ve been breathing in grease every day for the last 4 months. My parents think this is what’s causing my sickness, and doctors can’t seem to place why I’m getting so sick. So that brings me to my question: 

Is this a real thing other people have problems with? Is working in fast food making other people sick, like me?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favorite Answer