Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFamily · 6 days ago

Is it okay to stay with someone who angrily attacked you just once while they were drunk?

I am 20 years old. I met my fiance 2 years ago while I worked as a waitress. He was a regular customer.  He flirted with me and tried to get me to date him for like 4 months. But I did not want  to date him because he was older than me (12 years) and he was from another country (Scotland) with plans to move back at some point.

But eventually I decided to go on one date so he would stop and he seemed fun.  We ended up hitting it off and we started dating. I met his 2 sons (6&7 years old) and then during the summer he asked me to marry him and I moved in.  Everything was going well and his parents came down from scotland during the holidays and we all got along.

After they left he started getting more edgy and drinking a bit more. Sat of this week I went with my sister to go shopping and he had his kids that day. I arrived home and his kids had already left and he was extremely drunk. He started fighting with me over a movie that he wanted to watch but couldn't find. I decided to leave the situation and go up stairs. But he follows me up. He starts calling me names out of nowhere and grabs me, lifts me up, body slams me on the bed and starts smacking my face.

I asked him why and he had already passed out. I grabbed some clothes and went to  friends. I haven't been back but he keeps calling me.  He said it was pressures from work and his ex and family. That he loved me. 

He has never been like that before. Should I give him a chance to see if that was not really him? 

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 days ago
    Favorite Answer

He is a violent alchoholic who beat you up over a movie he couldn't find and he will do it again and it will only get worse. Please leave him and don't look back. Tell his ex wife what he did, he shouldn't be trusted with his kids.