Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureLanguages · 1 month ago

I decided to disown my parents because they chose not to teach me their native language. What if I think they deserve it?

In my opinion, parents who choose not to teach their children their native language don't deserve to have children.

I asked why my parents never taught me their native language and they told me "it's none of your business". So, one day, I left the house forever, never to return. I left them to deal with the pain of possibly never seeing me again.

After working at a Distribution Center and a local Creamry for 5 years and graduating from College, I moved to Italy where I currently work as a multilingual translator and interpreter.

I may stay in Italy, I may not. Because there are other places where I want to travel to like Spain, France, Hong Kong and Japan.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

Be sure you pay them back for all of their food you ate, and the cost of your medical care, etc..If they purchased any clothing for you, you might pay that back too.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 4 weeks ago

I never taught my children my native language.You can never disown your parents.If you want to learn their native language then take a course and your parents may want to help you.

• Anonymous
    1 month ago