Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationOther - Cars & Transportation · 1 month ago

Why is my car insurance expensive?

I’m a 23 year old male and I have a class A CDL license with some tractor trailer experience and I’m currently a school bus driver. I’ve never got a speeding ticket or have been in an accident so I think it’s complete BS that my insurance is so high. If I went and talked directly with an insurance agent and explained all of this could they get me a cheaper insurance rate?

16 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

Don't care if you think it is BS.  They have heard it all before ever since people started driving cars. So you are not the first...nor the last to complain.  It is policy with all insurance companies.

We all had to do it.  .   Insurance works with statistics and stats show them males aged 16-25 are the HIGH RISK drivers.(so after 25, the rate starts to go down because by this time it is figured that most got a family and equity(too much to lose) so start driving more carefully to protect all that.

Too much pss and vinegar in young men? More of the gambler, more of the risk taker, more of "I got NOTHING to lose" attitude-which would be true if you were not insured...and not sharing the road with others who have a family and their life ahead of them.