Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthDiet & Fitness · 1 month ago

I want to lose weight?

I really wanna lose weight but like every overweight human being,I have excuses. First, I'm a 1st yeat medicine student, so whenever I feel any stress at all, I take it out on food and junk food is an issue for any student, but I know this is just an excuse, I know can work past it but I don't have the will, I wanna have the will. 

Btw I'm 18, 5'9, a woman and I weigh 83 kgs. I wanna lose around 20 kgs, maybe a little more I don't know, but I whenever I start with a diet , healthy or not, I quit in like 5 days, I've been dieting on and off for months now, I lose 3-5 kgs and then I gain them back, again and again and again. 

2nd, there's no way I can join a gym, no money and no time. 

Look, at this point, I just wanna start, and stick with it long enough to lose 10 kgs, that's it. What should I do ?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

Are you someone with any sort of obsessional or perfectionist tendencies? I ask because it sounds like the 5:2 diet might be helpful for you, but it can be a gateway to eating disorder for suceptible people, and young women are statistically more prone to eating disorders. It can be a very effective diet, but clearly it's not worth it if could lead to an eating disorder.