Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 1 month ago

I am having second thoughts on my relationship. What do I do? ?

My boyfriend and I have been dating for three years. I have a wandering eye. I don't want to date him anymore. He is a really nice guy. He is cute and really sweet. I just feel like we are two different people. I am all about helping the less fortunate and traveling to areas of need. And he isn't. And I just want to date someone who works in public services like a firefighter or a nurse. ( I am a nurse). What should I do? Should I tell him my thoughts? 

Update:

I understand where you are coming from. I want to tell him, but he doesn't react well to negative situations... He has a tendency to blow things out. I mean I love him but some of the things he says turn me off. We just have different views on life. I want to help my community and he couldn't care less. I try to get him to volunteer and it was like I was trying to get him to brush his teeth with nails. He treats me like I am the world but couldn't care less about the other people in the world.  

Update 2:

How should I tell the person that I can't continue to date you because I am scared to evolve to that?  Plus he doesn't even see me as a sexual being. We rarely have sex. He just wants blow jobs. I mean I get it. It seems like I am never in the mood, but that is because I work long hours. Also for Christmas, he is getting me socks and a snuggly. I am like a holy cow. I want to have fun. I am 23. We both have salary careers. So why can't I get lingerie or tickets to a show or a weekend somewhere? 

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favorite Answer