Anonymous

Should I ask my professor to round up my 89.2 to a 90 (A)?

Had I gotten 4 more points on my test I would’ve had an A. This will be my first B on my college transcript (I’m a straight a student :) ) It’s not too much of a big deal especially because I understand where my struggles were in the class. 

Update:

my professor rounded me up without me asking :)

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

Yes.

Teachers know that smart students can have poor performance days, and if they believe and like you, they could help you out. 

You know your teacher better than us but honestly, the worst thing they can say is no and you can just say thanks for the semester and leave. 

I wouldn't wanna be the kid that didn't ask and spends the entirety of second semester wondering "what if"

Good luck!

[also it's so weird that everyone's acting super considerate towards teachers being mildly annoyed that a student wants their mark changed. That's your teacher, not god, you should be able to approach them about anything without worry of "annoying" them sometimes questions like this are good opportunities to ease the mind of a stressed student trying to get good marks. Any hard-working student who asks a teacher for a mark boost is usually really stressed and embarrassed about doing it and really just wants some stress-relieving advice, opportunities or words from their prof  ]

• Login to reply the answers
  • 1 month ago

It should be rounded DOWN since it isn't 89.5- 89.99

• Lv 7
    1 month ago