What happens if you roll back into the car behind you in a MANUAL TRANSMISSION CAR?

Say if I roll back maybe 6-7 inches and I hit or tap the car behind me while I'm in a hill 

Would it be my fault for rolling back and hitting the car behind me or would it be the car behind me who gets blame for being to close?? How much space/distant is required by law?? 

I'm not very good at not rolling back too much and cars these days just get to close and they don't even consider the fact that I might be driving a manual transmission car but they get so close or at least that's what it looks like in my mirrors which is why I'm very scared of hills and I don't want to use handbrakes because idk how to and I don't want to 

Usually I try to let the clutch up to the bite point to where it holds the car from rolling back from little to none but the rpms always drops lower and jerks the car either that or I would try release the clutch as much as I can without the car shaking and would let go of the brake and quickly press the gas and what would happen is I stay the same just the wheels are spinning like I'm doing a burnout 

Either that or I get it almost just right where I roll like maybe 4 inches and drive off but with a higher rpm 

I guess my question really is would I be the one getting in trouble for rolling back and hitting their car if they were the ones close to me and they didn't take in consideration that I might be driving a manual car that would most likely roll back but I feel like I might hit almost every car cause they're all so close to your bumper  

15 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

It's so shamefully to can not use a manual gearshift. If you can't drive with mkpp - you a can not drive a car

• Login to reply the answers
  • 1 month ago

Yes if you roll back into him it would be your fault. Find a hill where there are no cars and practise

• Anonymous
    1 month ago