Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFamily · 1 month ago

Is it normal if your relationship makes you miss being single, and or you need more breathing  room and space?

My fiance drives me crazy being home every day. She will say shes going out, then wont to stay home. I feel suffocated.

I like to read the news in the morning, and before bed. I'm a writer. Shes a chatter box, and doesnt use all that extra energy to have her own life.

I showed this Donald Trump deep fake where Brock Lesners body was on it holding a shark. She got super excited and started feeling me up getting overly excited making all these comments ts like a fat person with a cake and box of chocolates. It felt degrading like I'm a chip n Dale's dancer.

I had literally just woke up.

It made angry, drained, and killed my mood for the day completely. We just had a romantic evening yesterday and the woman doesnt know when to stop and chill out. She acts like a grade schooler who's never been with a non boring smart and funny guy before who works out. 

Not to sound full of myself. I'm comparing myself to her divorced husband who was really as dull as an old guy out in the backwoods who was a slob.

16 Answers

Relevance
  • Liz
    Lv 4
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

You probably should be communicating what you posted here to her. Find a quiet time in the day and have a heart-to-heart talk. If discussion simply results in another frustrating standoff, do not ignore clear signs of impending disaster. (Proverbs 22:3) Things are not likely to improve after marriage. Calling the courtship off may be in the best interests of both of you. On the other hand, facing up to your difficulties could well result in laying the foundation for a mature, enduring marriage.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 1 month ago

Take a break from each other. See if you are happier.

• Foofa
    Lv 7
    1 month ago