How much money have you made in your entire life so far.?

So, far, I have made $47 (that's not a joke or typo, you're seeing that number correctly. Its understandable considering I do not have a job.)

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    2 months ago

Once you have been working long enough its hard to even guess at what that number would be.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 2 months ago

Adjusted for inflation..... several million.  I was making £75,000 a year when I retired in 2006.

• 2 months ago

How much money have I made?.. With or without the NYPD and FBI harassment?

• 2 months ago

Good question. Almost 20.000 euros I believe. I graduated in 2017 and all together maybe worked for 1,5 years.

• metroMAN2 months agoReport

Ok, so that means you have made $22.11. Yeah, that's even less than me. Oof

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 2 months ago

Its not what you make its what you can earn off what you keep. 

• Scott
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

I've been working for 44 years. I'm not about to try and add it all up, but it's in the millions.

• Anonymous
    2 months ago

Lots, but then again I'm old and retired.  I'd made over $47 babysitting before I was 15 - and babysitters then, in the 50s, got 50 cents an hour, 75 cents after midnight.

So, in the 50's, you made $12.75 a day, $89.25 a week, $357 a month, $4,284 a year, and $38,556 every 9 years. Wow, you have made more in one week than I made in my entire life.

• 2 months ago

more than that but ive never counted it

• 2 months ago

The number is meaningless because of the number of years I have made money. 

Every dollar I made in the year I started working full time would be worth over seven dollars today. 

When I started investing the Dow Jones Industrial Average was was under 1,000 and today it is over 27,000. I still own stocks that I bought at that time, so I do not know if you consider the unrealized gains on those stocks as money made or not.