Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentImmigration · 2 months ago

How can I live in the US?

Alright guys so I live in a poor country in Europe, I lived here my whole life (Im 18 now) and Im tired of all the bs I have to face here everyday, I would like to immigrate to the land of opportunities. I want to work and live in USA. How can I do that? Is there a freaking way to live in America, its a free world... 21st century and i cant move in to another country. This is so frustrating. I had plans of studying there to hopefully work and eventually live there fully but apparently that doesnt work out. I have already applied for the green card lottery but the chances of winning are minimal. I forgot to mention that I am a straight A student in my native country and I've been studying english since i was 9, currently i have the FCE and CAE certificates. I am physically capable of working any given job.

Bottom line, is there a way? Of i will rot for the rest of my life here in my native hell country.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Foofa
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

Short of marital sponsorship you're simply not qualified to work in the US right now. But there may be other countries where you could find work, the Gulf nations specifically take in a lot of unskilled guest workers on temporary visas. In terms of the US and how things are here...recently a bunch of refugees were transferred from Australian custody on Nauru to the US in an "exchange" of sorts. Most of them are currently lobbying to go back to the refugee camp on Nauru citing that "life is just too hard in the US". So consider that your fantasies about the US may not be the reality of actually living here. People allegedly so persecuted that they fled their home countries would rather live in a refugee camp than to live here.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    2 months ago