Why don’t all pedestrians use crosswalks?

I can see both sides. I’m a driver but also a pedestrian. As a pedestrian I don’t always use the crosswalk. But as a driver, I get extremely frustrated when pedestrians don’t. 

12 Answers

Relevance
  • TedEx
    Lv 7
    1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

Even worse is those  who walk across the middle of the street  and are on their cellphone and aren't paying attention

• Login to reply the answers
  • 1 month ago

Ask a thousand of them and 999 will answer, "Pedestrians always have the right of way'. That's a high percentage of stupid, isn't it. The ones that get themselves killed on train tracks have what excuse?

• 1 month ago

most people are stupld

• zipper
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

HAY YOU ANSWERED YOUR OWN QUESTION< DID YOU NOT!

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 2 months ago

I don't object to jaywalking in residential areas, so long as you look both ways before crossing, he writes as a disclaimer. As to the gist of the question, I'd say it's because they're too lazy to take a few steps down to the nearest crosswalk and would rather chance getting injured or killed by an oncoming vehicle that's got the right of way.

• Scott
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

So you admit to not always using a crosswalk yourself, but get angry when other pedestrians don't use them either? Congratulations, you're a hypocrite.

• Pearl
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

cause they think people will stop anyways, i use the crosswalk and wish drivers would stop so i could use them

• CB
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

Better question is why do people who use or not use crosswalks fail to observe the cars that may or may not hit them  - You can be 100% in the right but being dead right is just stupid.