Foot problems from serving?

I’ve gone to 3 doctors and no one can help me here. I’m a server and I work doubles on the weekends. Usually after every double my ankle hurts but I can walk. Then I’ll rest and feel no pain but when I head to work in the morning my ankle is on fire again. And I can barely walk. I’ve went to doctors and they just say “oh you may have twisted it.” But I’ve had this for the last 3 years. Anyone else have an idea?

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago

DISCLAIMER: I AM NO DOCTOR

The reason why you may have this pain could be from a lack of cartilage in the area. That basically means that bone could be rubbing up against bone. I doubt it though.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 2 months ago

See a different doctor

• 2 months ago

You seem to have the same problem I have

I couldn't stand on my feet for long periods of time, my feet/ankles would be swollen to the point I could barely walk the next day. I went to my doctor, and she told me I had weak ankle tendons, and that really there was no surgical cure for it, she did recommend that I find "non slip" shoes to help build up the tolerance.

I got new shoes over a year ago, and I can now work long hours on my feet, without my ankles flaring up/burning etc.

If I had to guess, you likely have the same condition that I do! Your doctor seems like a tool to be honest, if you twisted it, you would feel pain 24/7 for 1-2 weeks, and then it would fully heal. This to me screams that its a weak ankle tendon, this can be done by having multiple ankle sprains and going without treatment for them.

If that theory is true, I would recommend you go to a shoe store, explain your situation, and they will be able to find you shoes you can wear that are far more comfortable, and won't cause your ankles to flair up.

• audrey
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

See a podiatrist. They'll ex-ray it and tell you what's wrong.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 2 months ago