Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceStudying Abroad · 3 weeks ago

Universities in France?

I'm looking to transfer to a uni in France (actually anywhere in Europe excluding the UK i just prefer France); thing is i want to start there as soon as i can, aka not waiting for the 2020-2021 academic year. I'm a 1st year (sophomore) in a uni that uses the american system and i'm just completing the Fall semester next month, and i have to be picky about which uni i go to as i cant really afford expensive tuition fees (+ living costs etc obviously). Suggestions anyone?

Update:

i graduated from a french high school and got my french baccalaureate so the language isnt a problem, aquiring a visa isnt a problem either. also i have no problem applying as a new student long as i can start *this january* (or around that time), and not wait for the next academic year.

so basically i just need suggestions of unis in france that wont cost more than im gonna make in my lifetime and in which i can enroll and start studying in in around a couple months

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 weeks ago

Are you fluent in French at a high academic-technical level of proficiency? That will be your first concern. You will then have to check university websites to see when application period closes for spring 2020, and for the 2020-21 school year. Remember you must apply for your student visa 90-120 days prior to the start of classes. So starting in spring 2020 is likely impossible by now, and you may already be pushing it a bit late to process application for admission, get your acceptance, and then apply for your student visa to start in September 2020.

As for cost of living data for France & for various cities in the country, see numbeo.com. They also have a comparison feature so you compare living costs with those in your own country.

• Hadi3 weeks agoReport