What does it mean when facebook says you may lose access to your account?

When you remove a phone number does that mean if you know longer have a phone number & forget your password then you won't be able to get back on your facebook forever 

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Daniel
    Lv 7
    3 weeks ago
    Favorite Answer

    It means your Account will be Gone and that is Correct if you Forgot your Password and you cant do any of the Recovery Options then you will lose Access to your Facebook

  • Mark
    Lv 7
    3 weeks ago

    Sounds like a firm warning to me but it

    could must be anything ranging from scam

    towards possibly hackers no1 truly knows.

    . . . . . . . . . .

    . . . . . . . . . .

    . . . . . . . . . .

    . . . . . . . . . .

    . . . . . . . . . .

  • 3 weeks ago

    That's the truth. Unless you have your mobile number added to your account, you can lose it forever. The best thing you can do is just leave it there. You can also change your mobile number if you have a new one.

  • John
    Lv 7
    4 weeks ago

    There is more to life and you than fb.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.