Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthDiet & Fitness · 4 weeks ago

Did I lose too much weight to quickly?

I’m 18, 5’4 and have been 115lbs for the past 3 years. Recently a lot of people have been commenting on my weight loss. I didn’t notice I looked physically different, so I weighed myself. In early August, I was still 115lbs, and this morning I was at 102.6... I haven’t been intentionally losing weight and am worried that because I’m not doing it on purpose, it may continue to go down. My question is did I lose too much weight too quickly?

I do get headaches a lot and feel nauseous quite often. I thought it was stress but could it be from this weight loss? Should I be seeing someone because of it? Any help is greatly appreciated

Update:

Also, I don’t really play sports and don’t enjoy working out lol so I don’t exercise in a way that would make me lose weight. I do walk about 2-4 miles a day, but I’ve been doing that for the past 4 years. In fact this is the only time I haven’t been exercising (3 years of high school I was a runner), so that wouldn’t have a part of it

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Jerry
    Lv 6
    4 weeks ago

Are you stressed? Could that be the cause of the weight loss? If your diet and exercise habits haven't changed, perhaps seeing someone isn't a bad idea.

• Anonymous
    4 weeks ago

You didn't lose weight too quickly but its concerning that you don't know why you lost weight. Headaches and nausea are a concern too especially if they started around the same time you started to lose weight. If I were you I would see a doctor. 

• 4 weeks ago