Does deleting iOS files delete photos that were downloaded from my phone?
I am working to free up space on my Mac, and noticed that in files, iOS files were taking up a huge part of it. If I deleted these files, what would happen? The photos I have downloaded from my phone to my computer would still be found in iPhoto right? What exactly is the point of my computer keeping the iOS files? Just in case I lost my phone and needed to back it back up?
- 2 months ago
no it just deteltes the path to the file. The file is there forever.