Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferencePrimary & Secondary Education · 3 weeks ago

please seriously answer this, im panicking.?

im in 8th grade. ive been homeschooled since 6th grade. i never really bothered paying attention for math, im basically clueless when it comes to math. im going to high school soon (still going to be homeschooled) and im panicking about the regents that ill have to take in the future. has anyone passed the math regents even though theyve rarely paid attention in math class? any advice will be useful. i plan to start seriously paying attention in math. but my important question is, has anyone passed the math regents without studying? please help i really am scared 

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 weeks ago
    Favorite Answer

start from basic mathematical concepts through YouTube videos which will definitely help you. Take your time learning math and try not to stress about it

• thx3 weeks agoReport

Thank you! I'm currently studying and I'm getting the hang of what I've been stressing about these past days! Thank you for the smart advice instead of being rude and unhelpful I truly appreciate it! :)

• 2 weeks ago

Don't panic. Mathematics is a subject that many people fear, but that can be improved with practice and understanding of the concepts. 

Start from the beginning. Become familiar with the foundations and basic topics, and do as many practice questions as you can. Then move on to the more difficult topics. You will find them much easier if your basics are clear. 

Get help wherever you can; from a tutor, a good textbook, or online. And don't forget to practice! The more you practice solving the questions, the more you will understand the concepts and improve. 

With these steps, you should be able to perform well on the regents. Good luck!

• martin
    Lv 7
    3 weeks ago

Resign yourself to being poor at math at present, but there's no reason you can't learn it and even excel in the future.

• 3 weeks ago