Looking for colleges in the U.S.?

Honestly I don’t really care where it is as long as I don’t need a visa. I’m looking for a collage with a good physiology course preferably into criminal psychology. If dorms are available they have to be animal friendly. Lost of clubs too. Any ideas?

Update:

Also I’m not religious so no specifically religious schools

Update 2:

I am a citizen of the US, When I said visa I meant traveling outside of the US

Update 3:

Specific course: Forensic Psychology 

Update 4:

Why you guys not understand, i live in the US, I am a citizen in the US, and I wish to attend collage in the US

7 Answers

Relevance
  • MS
    Lv 7
    4 weeks ago
    Favorite Answer

I don't know what in the world a visa has to do with anything if you are living in the US and looking for a US college.  

Anyway, as a psychology professor, I can tell that you "forensic psychology" is not an undergraduate major.  You may see it advertised at some online schools as a way to attract students.  But at the undergraduate level, the major is almost always just "psychology."  You might have the opportunity to take some introductory courses in forensic psychology as an undergraduate, but that's not likely to be a specialized degree.  I would look for schools that offer a Ph.D. in forensic psychology (which is a thing, although it's more often listed as a clinical psychology degree with a forensic track or specialization. They are most likely to also offer some undergraduate courses in that area.  Some that I can think of off the top of my head are Montclair State University, Nova Southeastern University, Palo Alto University, University of Arizona, and West Virginia University.  

Most dorms are not animal-friendly unless there is a documented need for an animal, such as an emotional support animal or more commonly a service animal.  Some dorms will allow you to have fish in a 10 gallon or smaller tank, but that's about all you can usually hope for.