Do I move to Los Angeles??

I'm a mom of two sons (13 & 19) and my 13 year old, really wants to move to Los Angeles...He wants to become an actor, but we just can't find anything where we currently live to help him with that. He's done some shows? And maybe some extra things, but both him and I think, Los Angeles would be great for him. He and I both love it. We love the lifestyle, their is so many things to do, the weather, it's his dream to move, and I would love it too, but is it really possible? I'm a teacher living in Miami, with no financial help from their father...I live in an apartment so I'm used to that, and that's where I'd be going to if we moved, but with my circumstances, do I do it? I would move when he's going into high school, and he's in the middle of 7th grade right now, so about a year and a half...I know it's a long time in advance, but we're moving halfway across the country, and I wanna be prepared if we do it. My other son would be 21 at the time, and his girlfriend wants to move there too, so I dont know with them...but do I do it? Do I move? Do I take the risk? And will it be worth it? My son is super determined, and I just need some answers...

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

If you're divorced why not remain where you are so they can be close to their dad or other relatives.

• 1 month ago

If you are wondering how to move to Los Angeles, you will be happy to know that it is pretty easy. Housing options are plentiful, activities ...

• Foofa
    Lv 7
    1 month ago