- yogicskierLv 77 days ago
Gluten is found in wheat and barley, not in coconuts.
- deniseLv 71 week ago
I should think so, gluten is in grains, flour, and most baked goods.
- Nikki PLv 71 week ago
First look at the ingredient information. If the can is JUST coconut cream is will not contain gluten.
If it is processed in a plant that also process items containing gluten it will indicate that on the label.
If you are not adding any other ingredients to the coconut cream then it would be gluten free.
If you are making a pudding the thickener may contain gluten, if you are making a pie or cake that would most likely contain gluten unless you are following a gluten free recipe or using gluten free products.
- ?Lv 71 week ago
Gluten is a wheat protein. Unless they're mixing wheat products in with the coconut cream, there's no earthly reason why there should be any gluten in it.
- How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
- LiliLv 71 week ago
Gluten is a substance found in starchy cereal grains and in products derived from them, like cereals and breads, crackers, and anything made with starchy grains.
Coconut cream is not made from cereal grains, obviously. However, it's most often used in pies, and pie crust DOES contain gluten.