Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesTheater & Acting · 2 months ago

I Want to Be a Famous Actress or Fashion Blogger, My Mom Said I Can't. What Should I Do?

I am 23 years old. I have a college degree in marketing, but I sucked at my job out of college and HATE the idea of a 9-5.

I told my mom that I want to take acting classes and start a fashion blog.

My mom laughed and said that there are endless amounts of people who have already been doing acting and fashion blogs for years, and that I will never succeed.

What should I do? The idea of getting another 9-5 job disgusts me, I want a glamorous life, I want to impress audiences with my acting and my amazing outfits in a fashion blog.

Update:

Also I was fired from my first (marketing) 9-5 job out of college, so I have no job now. 

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 weeks ago

Why tell your mom anything? You're fully an adult. Move out and do what you want. When it doesn't work, because it won't, maybe she'll take you back in.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 1 month ago

OK you are crrazzzy

• 1 month ago

@Lili, she's not a troll. She's just a pathetic, delusional, stupid and immature girl. You can tell by the fact that she thinks we don't know she's Rose from the comments and we knew from the very first comment. You can also tell by her "answers" to other people's questions, she sounds retarded: "no he can't okay okay".