I am an Administrative assistant, and my boss would like me to entertain one of our clients for a few evenings while he is in town.?

Should I and what exactly does entertain mean?

Update:

I am new to this and it seems to me that I am to do whatever the client wants to do to make him happy. Does whatever=sex?

Update 2:

Okay so I asked my Boss, he said I was to take him out and show him a good time. take him out to dinner and a show or sporting event, he then said you can make up your mind what you want to do after that! And then he smiled!

Update 3:

I had a great time with the client, he was a gentleman. Made good impression and our company got the deal! Thanks everyone 

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago
    Favorite Answer

You do not have sex with the client, and your boss is skating on sexual harassment with his innuendo. Do dinner and a show, period.

• Anonymous
    3 weeks ago

Bjs and make sure you completely drain them

• Anonymous
    1 month ago

Trolling, trolling, trolling

• Anonymous
    1 month ago

This is obviously a troll post. One of your other insightful questions is 'What is the closest relative you could have sex with without it being called incest? This is a serious question!?'   So we all know that ALL your questions are going to be in the same vein. 

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Mike
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

You certainly do not have to do anything improper. Make sure the boss understands that beforehand. Salesmen traditionally entertain out of town buyers who visit without engaging in any monkey business. Be happy that, because of your scintillating personality, you got dinner and a show on the company.

• 1 month ago

I would think that it would make a bigger impression on the client if the boss did the entertaining, but maybe your boss does not like this client and does not care about the business.