How do I find the microphone hidden in my car?

Hello yahoo unlike the majority of my posts in this one I actually have a question instead of a statement. I recently heard about the pre-installed microphone in all American cars to listen to customers and wanted to find it so I could remove it. I have the hood of my car open right now and moved the wires aside and such but still can't see where it is. I'm not really an auto mechanical expert, does anyone know where it is located? Thank you

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Brian
    Lv 6
    2 months ago
    Favorite Answer

It's very well hidden. You'll probably need to cover the entire car, including the windows, with aluminum foil. As for seeing out of the car to drive, you'll either need to cut out little eye slits, or attach a blue tooth camera that will transmit to either a screen or VR goggles. Too be doubly safe, you could cover both the inside and outside of the car.

• Brian
      Lv 6
      1 month agoReport

You either get it, or you don't.

• 1 month ago

There isn't a hidden microphone. If you have a newer model vehicle, it may have a microphone built into the controls for the entertainment system/GPS/climate controls.

In any case, the cellphone you carry is more useful to spy on you.

• 2 months ago