Having a hard time looking for a job. I took a break?

Ive been into numerous job interviews  accompanied by tons of practical exam for 6 months (im in a creative industry)(im a fresh grad). I know i did great in most of my interviews bc i always get called into final interview compared to others who couldnt. But still cant get hired. Im afraid to fall into depression bc i feel like my effort are wasted, and endless rejection and from the pressure and expectations of my family i feel like a burden at times. I got tired and drained, for attending so many job interviews i was so eager, full of confidence and unstoppable when i started.

But now i decided to take a break from looking for a job to regain my self and confidence that is slowly fading. I dont want to start feeling sorry for myself and fall into depression. Is it all right to take a break looking for a job for the meantime?or am i wasting my time and opportunities? Any advice? 

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Judy
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

A break of a few days after several months is ok, but not a month-long break, or a week's break every month or two. If you regularly make it to the final round, you're doing a lot right. good luck.

• 1 month ago

Bad idea... the longer you go without a job the harder it is to get hired.

• 1 month ago

How will not finding a job help your self esteem? You need to take a job...my guess is your lack of work history is the issue.

• 1 month ago

Stopping your search for a job isn't a very good way to find one.  

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • A.J.
    Lv 7
    1 month ago