Does a senior adult male, say 80, ever realize or change or grow out of narcissium?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago
    Favorite Answer

It is said that it is much harder for an older person to change their ways and I somewhat understand why. A lot of people are reluctant to learn new things in their youth and that does get harder with age. Older people tend to lose patience and become more set in their ways. The interesting thing though is that my father is in his 80's and I am nearing 60, where I am a bit of a tech geek vs. my father who is not. Part of my father's reluctance to learning anything new is he feels certain that he will just forget it by the time I walk out the door. It is true that our memories aren't as good as in our youth. While I have my on reluctance, because I grew up a tech geek, I am not having nearly the problems of my aging parents and will most likely be much better off by the time I am their age, yet I can see how old age is affecting me where I find myself more reluctant in some ways than my younger children. So even though there is a reluctance to change, it sort of depends on how much you know by the time that you get up in years.

• 2 weeks ago

'narcissism' is not an issue with just the elderly. And to overcome it is a matter of changing the heart not the head. So therefore anyone could overcome but it isn't an easy task.

• Janet
    Lv 7
    2 months ago

If they haven't changed by then, they are NOT going to change.

• A C
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

Maybe not in this life but when they meet their Creator they will definitely realize their error. 

Source(s): The New Testament (recommended reading)
  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 2 months ago