What happens if you don’t get an Oregon drivers license within 30 days?
Can you transfer an out of state drivers license to an Oregon drivers license after 30 days?
- EdnaLv 72 weeks ago
Call up the Oregon DMV and ask them how many days an out-of-state driver has to transfer his DL to Oregon; and what's the penalty if you don't.
- MayLv 53 weeks ago
Nothing happens. But all hell breaks loose if you get picked up or get into an accident and don't have a Oregon drivers license but are a Oregon resident.
Get one now....Better late than never.
- RonLv 74 weeks ago
You can't transfer squat. You have 30 days after establishing residency to get an Oregon license or risk a ticket for being an Oregon resident with an out of state license. That's what the thirty days is about. As long as you don't get pulled over you'll be fine
- Pearl LLv 74 weeks ago
you need to call the dmv and ask them this question
- How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
- KaleyKLv 74 weeks ago
Nothing happens if you don't get an Oregon license within the 30 days .... as long as you stay out of trouble. If you have no interactions with law enforcement the state will never know that you have an out-of-state license. If you intend to be here for a long time, then do get a license because sooner or later you will have interaction with law enforcement. You can get an Oregon license after the 30 days have gone by and getting an Oregon license is pretty easy.
- 4 weeks ago
They say BIggie Smalls comes and shoots you in the face.
- JayLv 64 weeks ago
Nothing. Most people in the world will never have one.