Return of the Monarch vs Bottomless Trap Hole? Yugioh card game?

If my opponent tribute summons a Monarch monster and I activate Bottomless Trap Hole does the spell card Return of the Monarch still work and my opponent searches for a card from their deck?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 month ago

    Return of the Monarch is a continuous spell card. Your opponent can activate one of the two card effects if they successfully tribute summon a monster.

    If your opponent has a response and negates your BTH, they can choose to activate one of the two effects of RotH after the chain resolves. The continuous spell card is not mandatory to activate.

  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

    if they tribute summon youre screwed anyway gg that fücking deck is godamn autopilot no matter what cards they draw it seems they always snowball my dumbass monarchs = degenerate trash

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.