Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentImmigration · 1 month ago

My bf has moved away I don’t k of what to do.?

My partner of ten years decided a few months ago he wants to leave the UK and move abroad so he applied for some jobs and once he got one he said I’m leaving. I can’t go because I’m a mature student in my final year of uni. I really feel like he could of waited 7 months for me to finish and we go together. Anyway he’s gone now and he wants to do the long distance which we have been but I find it really difficult. We have been together such a long time not married, no kids and I’m 30 next year and was hooong to start a family which I have made him aware of. Once I’ve finished uni he wants me to go abroad to and work there for a year and then said let’s go back to the UK after and we can start a family and buy a house. I just feel really overwhelmed this all happened so quickly and I just don’t really know what to do about this situation. It could be that he never wants to come back and changes his mind and it’s a big risk and change to move my whole life abroad.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Foofa
    Lv 7
    4 weeks ago

This is really more of a relationship question than one of immigration. But unless your degree is of the right kind you won't have the option to roam the EU without a work visa very soon. So it's probably best to consider this coupling over. Sorry, I know it hurts. But this guy has basically dumped you. Know what? He wasn't good enough for you anyway. You need a bottle of red and a few friends to binge watch 'The Crown' with. Get your girls around, have a makeover at Mac and celebrate your newfound freedom.

• 4 weeks ago

Move on and find someone new who has a little more loyalty

• 4 weeks ago

That's a pretty massive life decision to make without consulting you or taking your views into account.

• 1 month ago