Why do you christians say that I’m going to hell when I don’t believe in hell even exists?

There’s no such place that I can say is true that hell exists if it does nobody can prove it it’s just a faery tale like I have said all night tonight on this damn forum now, to tell you about my religious story I never was brought up in church I lived with my mother who was a Buddhist when she grew up in Thailand when she had me she didn’t know a thing about christianity thus, not making me believe in such a religion my father though was an American and he didn’t say nothing to me about any religious beliefs so I never had a religion that I followed whilst I was growing up which I really didn’t give a **** about religion at that time anyway I found witchcraft though when I was 15 years old through a book that a friend of mine had so until I was age 45 I started thinking about taking on Wicca and Paganism I studied it through a book that I found at books a million there I read the book and started practicing rites by myself as well as using the spirit board as well now that I’m age 48 I am commited to the Wicca/pagan religion but with no info of what christianity is or was I find it a great big laugh for many of the things about it I just was never raised into the religion so therefore I’m not gonna believe in such a thing I just would rather stay at the religion that I follow now and I wish that everybody would understand my religion as well I’m open for all your answers but that’s my life story about my religion and christian religion thank you for taking the time to read

21 Answers

Relevance
  • Best Answer

"Hell" has been a part of pagan beliefs for thousands of years before Christianity got it confused with a trash incinerator pit just south of Jerusalem.

Every culture in the world saw Hell as a place of rest. After death the soul goes to the underworld to literally "rest in peace".