Anonymous

have 120 credits but my school wont issue my degree because my GPA is 1.97 instead of 2.0 Lookn for a school to accept my credits?

Hello Everyone,

Currently i am a student who is enrolled in a online school. I am in a bachelors program. I have a 120 credits however the school will not issue me a degree because my GPA is 1.97 instead of 2.0. The dilemma is, they told me if i want to get my GPA up i will have to retake a class that i may have gotten a C- or below in. I tried to take a new class but financial aid will not be granted if i take a class that is not a degree requirement. So i am sitting here with a unofficial transcript that says ive completed my degree requirements but the school will not issue a degree because i am .3 off of 2.0(required GPA). What make it worse is in the middle of last semester i was told by the school that financial aid didn't cover all my classes. SO now my only option is pay out of pocket for last semester which is $900 and then pay to repeat a class and get a better grade which is another $1200 for a total of $2100 or transfer. Even though my degree says completion. 

My Question today is; is there any college that i can transfer to that will accept most or all the credits i have ? 

Update:

N/A

8 Answers

Relevance
  • di
    Lv 4
    1 month ago

Colleges will generally accept transfer credits with a grade of B - some will take C. Something to consider, though, is also how long it will take you to complete your degree - Schools must adhere to a policy concerning Satisfactory Academic Progress and Pursuit of Program - they are limited to allowing you 150% of your programs' general time frame to complete the program. So, a full time student normally completes a Bachelors in 4 years - the policy allows you 6. You may want to ask your current college about their appeal process for Satisfactory Attendance, as you obviously do not have a "C" average.

• 1 month ago