Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationSafety · 1 month ago

I’m a new driver and I’m doing bad and I feel awful :( What do I do?

I’m 17 and I’ve had my license for two months. I finally got over my intense fear of driving. Today I drove for my first time alone. I cut off two people on accident! Also, I was backing out of a parking spot and I knew I hadn’t backed up enough, but I tried to leave anyway and I scraped my car against another. My car was barely scratched and the other car was fine. Literally right after this happened I was obviously shaken up and drove over a divider/curb thing in the parking lot! My question is how do I feel more confident as a driver? I know what to do and I’m very cautious yet I keep messing up. I feel really stupid. Are most people bad drivers when they first start? Please help :(((.

13 Answers

Relevance
  • car253
    Lv 7
    1 month ago

OK. So, you cut someone off by accident. We all do that. Then you drive over a Median you didn't see. We all have done that too. You are not a bad driver. And, you can learn from those experiences.

Keep on driving. Only experience will help. And, you will learn everything in time.

• Anonymous
    1 month ago

maybe give up the license? 

it's best for everyone!!

Source(s): #common sense and life!!
  • 1 month ago

Practice is all you gotta do

• Anonymous
    1 month ago

You really suck! lol. No I wasnt that bad when I started driving "cough-cough" years ago. Believe it or not playing emersive racing video games as a teenager helped me a lot before I stated driving. You might want to go practice at an arcade. But you have to get rid of fear and panic and replace that with learing as much as you can and practice.

Try going to a mini racing track or something.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • zipper
    Lv 6
    1 month ago