Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesHistory · 10 months ago

What are the regions of each of the 13 colonies? (New England, Chesapeake, Middle Colonies, Southern Colonies)?

1 Answer

  • 10 months ago
    Favorite Answer

    This is probably in your textbook. The New England colonies were Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island and New Hampshire. The middle colonies were probably New York, New Jersey and Pennyslvania. The Chesapeake colonies would have been Maryland and Virginia (and Washington, D.C.). The southern colonies would have been North and South Carolina and Georgia. I would guess that Delaware would have been considered a middle colony since it doesn't front on the Chesapeake Bay and is more closely aligned with Philadelphia.

    • Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.