promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
hayley asked in Consumer ElectronicsCameras · 6 months ago

Which camera should i buy?

i am currently an IGCSE student and i'm taking photography (i am a beginner) they made us choose topics and i chose to photograph candles the teacher told me that my camera is not good enough and i need to get a better one, i prefer canon and i want a camera that is affordable not like the 900$ ones so what should i get please help.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 months ago
    Favorite Answer

Canon 200D can be a good choice. It is a relatively new entry-level DSLR from Canon. The camera has 24 million pixels. Although the number of pixels is no longer an important indicator to measure the quality of a digital SLR camera, high pixels are more convenient for beginners. The image processor is DIGIC 7, which makes the photo imaging details look more detailed and the picture quality is clearer. The more prominent feature is full-pixel dual-core focusing, which allows for faster and more accurate focusing during live view shooting. If you like to take a pet at home, this is a feature you can't miss. In addition, the canon 200D has a more interesting function. It is a touch screen that can be flipped 175 degrees in the horizontal direction and 270 degrees in the vertical direction. This means you can even use it for self-portraits. The price on Amazon is 648 AUD, and the price/performance ratio is very high.

Here is the link on Amazon,https://amzn.to/2mKtOWx

Meanwhile, I also recommend the Canon EOS Rebel SL2, it's also a brilliant DSLR and not expensive, here is the link https://amzn.to/32S7dag, you can have a look.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 6 months ago

Get a second-hand EOS M50 if you want to go for the mirrorless option or an EOS 250D if you want to stick along with the traditional DSLR. These are the best beginner cameras from Canon in my opinion! They are affordable as well.

• 6 months ago