Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceHigher Education (University +) · 3 months ago

How can I further my education without my former school knowing?

Okay, this is the problem. I dated a girl a few years ago who worked for a community college and is in a position to see peoples records and grades. Anyway, I graduated from this college and then we broke up (she was psycho) and now I want to further my education, but she will have access to see any college I've transferred to and I don't want her to know where I'm going and my personal business. How can I avoid this?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • MS
    Lv 7
    3 months ago
    Favorite Answer

She won't know where you've transferred to.  If she has a certain degree of access, she might be able to see where you've requested transcripts be sent.  But schools don't really keep record of where their former students end up.

• 3 months ago

As others have pointed out, I'm not sure you are correct that this woman would know about your request or where those transcripts were sent. Just working at a CC doesn't give a person access to your files or to the transcript request process.

If you honestly believe that this could be a issue, you need to either file a restraining order and or speak with someone at the CC in higher authority.  Explain your concern and ask that she not be informed of your request.  

• Daniel
    Lv 7
    3 months ago

Normally the only relationship between a former school and a current one would simply be a transcript request.  Most of those are done by an online clearing house and a human being isn't even in the loop.  If your old school still uses a human being to stuff a transcript in an envelope, the only way she would see anything would be if she were stuffing the envelope or had access to the list of transcript requests.  If that is the case, just request transcripts be sent to multiple schools and she won't know which one you are actually going to.