IPhone erase all content and settings?

I wanted to erase all content and settings on my phone, and then set it up as if it were a new iPhone. I ve done this before in the past and never had a problem, but tonight when I did it, it restored absolutely everything EXCEPT my messages and apps.

Can anyone help me out? I ve never had this issue before.
0