I’m a 23 man. I want to attend college to become a middle school teacher. Is it too late? Any tips?

21 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 months ago

I wondered the same thing years ago...long story short, I graduated college with an engineering degree when I was 40. After my experience at college, it seemed like it made better sense to gain a little "life experience" before you pick a major. Many of my classmates had big misconceptions about what the future held for them. After graduation, a lot of them went back to school and changed majors. So no, its not too late, you did yourself a favor by seeing the real world first. Good luck !

• 4 months ago

It is never too late to attend college, so don't let your age stop you from working towards the career that you desire! I do suggest however, that you do some research to find out the requirements for becoming a middle school teacher in the area that you live in. The requirements can differ between regions, educational boards, and even specific schools, so I would suggest that you do your research accordingly so that you can attend the correct college program and receive the training needed to become a middle school teacher.

Keep in mind that 23 is still a young age, and there are teachers of all ages. So definitely consider attending college and fulfilling all the requirements to becoming a middle school teacher.

Hope this helped and good luck!

• 4 months ago

It’s never too late

• Jay M
    Lv 4
    4 months ago

I have always told people that it is never too late to go back to school. I have no idea what a 23 man is, but with a concentration in an academic subject even a 23 man could teach middle school. I am wondering if you plan to be a 24 man, or will you remain a 23 man for a few years?

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 4 months ago