Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Cars & TransportationOther - Cars & Transportation · 4 months ago

Should I really wash my car that I don't even get to drive?

I bought my car with money but my dads name is on the title and he's paying for the insurance. I'm almost 18, yet he never lets me drive it. It's filthy and trashed inside from where HE drove it and he complained about it. I will wash it if I actually got to drive it, otherwise what's the use if it's just going to sit in the driveway? I have my license and he said I'm a great driver yet he won't even let me go anywhere in it. Makes zero sense. Only time I'm able to drive alone is when I'm at my moms in her car.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 months ago
    Favorite Answer

You should ask if he wants to buy it off you. Or don't let him drive it. You paid for it.

• Edna
      Lv 7
      4 months agoReport

His dad's name is on the Title. His dad owns the car. He can't ask his dad if his dad wants to "buy it off him" because he has nothing to sell - his dad already owns the car.

• 4 months ago

Get a job and buy your own car and insurance. Then move out on your own like a man should do.

• Erik
      Lv 7
      4 months agoReport

I had a feeling, and it was proved by the comments on the answers, that this is a she.

• D J
    Lv 7
    4 months ago

Usually cars are purchased with money, do you mean your money? If it is your car, keep it clean.

• Erik
    Lv 7
    4 months ago

Do whatever you want. Did you really have to come on here and ask this?

• Taylor4 months agoReport

Did you really have to answer on this

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Scott
    Lv 6
    4 months ago

If your dad's name is on the title, then it's your dad's car, not yours.

• Edna
      Lv 7
      4 months agoReport

Doesn't matter if you paid for the car. Your dad's name is on the Title. Your dad owns the car.

• Anonymous
    4 months ago