Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceHigher Education (University +) · 6 months ago

I don't know what to do ?

I'm 17 and I graduated early in January but now I don't know what to do. I wanted to go to Germany at 18 for college but my dad said that it's better to stay in the US for college and then go there to work. But i've been wanting to get out of the US for a while now and that's what I decided and I know at 18 , i'll be an adult but I still don't know what to do because me and my dad had a very poor relationship and it's just now starting to get better and I don't want to mess that up. Is it better to stay in the US for college and then go work in germany or go to Germany directly? I need advice.

15 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    6 months ago

Just go, screw it, have some fun

• Login to reply the answers
  • 6 months ago

What you haven't told us, and it's really important, is whether you actually can go to Germany to study. You CAN'T just pack a bag and go.

Do you have a passport? Do you speak German? If you do, is it good enough to attend lectures and write papers in?

Have you done research into which German universities you might attend, and do you know what requirements each of them has for a foreign student? What will you do about finance, especially seeing your dad has said he won't help? Can you get financial aid from US and/or German educational sources? What about accommodation? What about paying your airfare to Germany?

If you've considered ALL of this, and more that I haven't thought of mentioning, and are confident you can manage, then I'd say Go.

• 6 months ago

Things will work out.

• Stasia
    Lv 4
    6 months ago

go toschool or find your dream

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 6 months ago